OOTD + New Look Haul

OOTD + New Look Haul

Inspired by @lissyroddyy and @sophiemilner_fs I started browsing the New Look website after seeing some fab OOTD’S featured on their Instagrams. They have some really great and affordable transitional pieces to help build your spring wardrobe.

My first purchase was this Saturday slogan print t-shirt, which is part of the 2 for £12 deal so it’s really good value for money and fits very true to size, I’m wearing a size 6.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Secondly, I’m trying to incorporate more cardigans into my wardrobe to transition away from coats once the weather gets warmer. The reviews of the cardigans from New Look were very positive so I ordered this Pink Cropped Cardigan. It’s very thick and cosy but for those of you with sensitive skin its good to know that it has a kind of itchy feel to it, but it’s definitely bearable!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Next is this amazingly insta-worthy graphic jumper which I am totally in love with. This red La Femme jumper has 5 star reviews and is probably my favourite thing from this haul. Plus it’s only £19.99!

Now for the items, I liked just a little bit less…and by that I mean I’m returning them lol. So firstly this Cameo Rose Pale Pink Ruched Front Blouse. It doesn’t show it very well on the website by the material is too similar to crepe paper for my liking and is less of a pale pink and more of a bright, and translucent, coral. Not for me thanks!

The final item is this pair of Light Brown Stud Ankle Boots. They looked slightly more pink in the pictures which were slightly deceiving but on top of that the ankle area is really wide so they didn’t sit very well on my ankles, however, if you were bigger than me then they would probably sit better around your legs!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The rest of my outfit:

Coat: H&M

Jeans: Monki

Shoes: Vans

Handbag: Zara (Similar)

Hat: Missguided

Please comment and let me know anything from New Look that I should have picked up or that you have bought loved!

Speak Soon,

IronicJess xo

Leave a comment