Wireless Festival 2017 – Review/Outfit/Makeup

img_2839.jpg

Review:

On Friday the 7th of July I went to Wireless festival, I would have got a 3 day ticket but my friends and I booked them very late and Friday was the only day left. But with Bryson Tiller and Chance the Rapper headlining I couldn’t really complain.

This was my first festival so I really had no idea what to expect. Our first barrier was the security. They were very strict with bag size, nothing over A4. All our bags were checked by sniffer dogs, the contents emptied into plastic bags and all open bottles of drink had to be thrown away. I felt so much safer knowing all these security measures were in place.

The festival itself was really well set out. Food stalls and bars located at all corners, toilets well signposted and lots of space to chill out between acts. Although the drinks at the bar were expensive and watered down.

Overall, the vibe was really good, most people were friendly and just happy to be there listening to some amazing artists. I would definitely recommend getting a 3 day ticket and just relaxing because we tried to cram in too much into one day and I ended up feeling faint and dizzy in the heat. I would also recommend bringing something to shade yourself with or buying lots of unopened bottles of water to take in as there is 0 shade and the water is £2.50 a bottle!

Outfit:

Festival’s are great for trying out a new style, but you should still be practical. It was boiling hot this weekend so I opted for a cropped bardot top and shorts, but trainers for comfort.

Sunglasses: Primark

Top: Bershka

Shorts: Urban Outfitters

Shoes: Primark 

Makeup:

I was inspired by these jewels from Topshop and the colourpop super shock shadow in ‘Slave 2 Pink’. So based around them I created this hot pink makeup look, using the colourpop ‘belle of the ball’ palette and Mac’s Pink Pigeon on the lips.

(All Makeup Details are on my Instagram – @ironic_jess)

Processed with VSCO with 7 preset

Speak Soon,

IronicJess xo

One thought on “Wireless Festival 2017 – Review/Outfit/Makeup

  1. Wow! I’ve never been to festival, myself. I would love to go one day. Your outfit looks super cute for the event (especially knowing that summer can be unpredictable and hot). I don’t make reviews on events, but I do talk a lot about fashion. Check my blog out sometime!

    sosadventurestills.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

