My 18th Birthday Haul + Day Out

My 18th Birthday Haul + Day Out

This Monday, 22nd May, was my 18th Birthday and I had an amazing day surrounded by my family and friends.

I had Lunch at The Ivy Cafe in Richmond, a new restaurant close to the river Thames that has fresh and spring-like decor and offers sophisticated dining.

I had the HLT sandwich and the Peach and Elder-flower Iced tea which you can see in the images below:

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I was incredibly lucky to be so spoilt by my friends and family this year, I just want to put a disclaimer out there to say that in no way am I trying to ‘brag’ in this post, it’s purely just for anyone who may be interested.

The one thing I had asked my mum for was a DSLR Camera. She got me the Canon 1300D double lens kit which came with the 18-55mm and 75-300mm lenses. You can look at this deal here. I’m really happy with it and have used it for most images shown.

B461B088-14F2-4C16-BDA0-4CCD55D30D27

My parents very kindly also got me some other things including a Yankee Candle, a Victoria’s Secret set and a Lush Gift Set in ‘Bella Fruta‘ and the Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream which you can see here.

My friends satisfied my makeup needs by getting me a selection of amazing things, such as the Carli Bybel palette from bh cosmetics, the Urban Decay Naked Illuminated trio, the Kat Von D tattoo liner and bow and arrow everlasting lipstick and a whole lot of Colourpop.

( Slave2Pink Super shock Eyeshadow, Likely, November, Echo Park, London Fog and FricknFrack ย Ultra Satin Lips and the Belle of the Ball Palette.)

6243789712_IMG_0085

I also received some gorgeous clothes including a pink and red graphic t-shirt from Zara, a pink suede jacket from Bershka, a bralet over lay t-shirt from Missguided, an embroidered mesh t-shirt from New Look and also a pair of heels.

In addition to everything you see here, I received many other gifts and money that I would love to mention but I would be here listing for days.

Thank you to everyone for your best wishes!

Speak Soon,

IronicJess xo

3 thoughts on “My 18th Birthday Haul + Day Out

Leave a comment